Topic #172 What I had feared


What have you feared that turned out to be much easier than you expected?

Topic #172:

What have you feared that turned out to be much easier than you expected?

I had been in college for 10 years. I turned in my dissertation on the Function of the Knight in Chaucer‘s Canterbury Tales for my Ph.D. and they said I wasn’t done. My heart screamed, “I’m done; I quit.” A little scary it was throwing out 10 long years of diligent work, but it led to living on the road for 12 years without working and no money for the majority of the time. Now, that’s a real education. I lost out financially when I ultimately went back to teaching, but I have never regretted that heart-felt decision, and it has made my life much easier.

 

About Jackie Paulson LOVES BOOKS

About Jackie Paulson You love to help others solve problems you are Intuitive; (Jackie uses her intuitive skills to help others solve their problems). YOU SEE THINGS OTHERS CANNOT SEE. You are great at picking up on peoples moods and predicting the future. (Jackie can predict future events by reading and feeling others moods). You know what others are THINKING before they speak a word. (Jackie is a true empath because she knows what other people are thinking before they say a word). Your Purpose in life is to SHOW LOVE TO OTHERS (Jackie can show love to others even to those who have been emotionally, mentally, physically, verbally abused). People turn to Jackie for Direction and Hope and New Ideas. (Jackie can lead others in the right direction and bring hope when there seems to be none left). I DO BOOK REVIEWS email me at jackiepaulson8@outlook.com
This entry was posted in Fear, FREE WILL, postaday2011 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Topic #172 What I had feared

  1. Since overcoming my fear of letting go of 10 years of hard word, I have learned how to overcome all fears. If anyone wants to learn that art, I can beautifully assist you- uragreat12@gmail.com

  2. One of my greatest fear was one day, leaving home that I’ve known for 31 years and venture in a totally different country without any resources or familiar people, It was hard for the first year but after that I learned to accept and enjoy my new life and environment. But what made me surpass all of that is having my wife at my side, and meeting friends and co-workers who were very supportive and helpful. If not for them, things would be different. I’m happy that you chose what you thought was right, in the end it’s the one that will make you happy. I consider you now as a friend, I’m here to listen and follow your blogs journey. God bless.

  3. The Hook says:

    Interesting post! I’ll have to think about that one.

  4. Becoming an inventor and teacher of an old concept in a new, interesting and modern way. As I dreamed of it years ago, it seemed to be this “big, unattainable thing”. But as I learned, studyied, tested, practiced and taught, I suddenly find that I have become The Best teacher of Energy Management that I can be with a fresh message for everyone. It is exciting and humbling, b/c all the while I was just going around being “myself”, this Being inside was blending my Human life into one balanced energy. Great post!!! Some of things we THINK are going to be unpleasant are the VERY things that turn into the next Best Thing for us! AmberLena

  5. Pingback: TOPIC #313 « Post A Day 2011 | Wordpress Challenge

Leave a Reply

